Meet Your MBE & VBEs

VBEs are your Volunteer Babywearing Educators. They are due paying members of Babywearing International. While all of our volunteers spend countless hours behind the scenes keeping the group running, VBEs have also studied and been tested on their babywearing knowledge to ensure that the information they pass on to others is helpful, safe, and accurate. VBEs are the ones you see teaching at meetings since that is what they’ve been trained to do! VBEs hold officer positions within our chapter too.

So let’s meet our chapter MBE!

13235829_10153449022707121_773721664_nHello, my name is Jennie! I am our chapter’s current president! I usually travel to all three meetings each month, as I manage our library right now. I look forward to meeting you if I haven’t yet. I am married to my wonderful husband Adam, and we have a four year old son Aiden, therefore I love all things toddler-wearing! I have been wearing Aiden since birth in a variety of carriers. I received a lot of help from my sweet friend Jackie, and that’s what led me to where I am now. My undergrad degree is in Early Childhood Education, so my passion falls right in with our chapter! I am also now pursuing my masters degree. I love seeing and getting to know all of our caregivers, especially the little ones. In addition to volunteering with BWI, I also work part time as a Lactation Program Asst. My hobbies include music, watching trashy reality tv, binging on Netflix, and of course babywearing! If you ever need anything from me, please feel free to reach out.

So let’s meet our chapter VBEs!

 

13177925_10156864222955335_1412241768264672255_nHi, I’m Denise. I’m a stay at home mom of 3 children. My daughter Kirsten is 8 and my twin boys, Emerson and Greyson, are 1 1/2. I found out about babywearing while I was pregnant with my boys and started as soon as they were born. Babywearing has made it possible for our family to function day to day with twin boys. I was lucky enough to be approved as a VBE recently and I can’t wait to help out with our chapter!

 

Hi everybody! My name is Amanda and I’m based in New Bern, NC. I was introduced to babywearing by a friend in Florida long before I was pregnant and I knew it was something that I wanted to do. Now my daughter Victoria is two years old and I wear her as much as I can (and as much as she’ll let me). I’m primarily a stay at home mom but you can also find me working with the businesse that my husband and I own, Open Aperture Photography. I decided to become a VBE because of my love for babywearing and the joy I get helping a caregiver get comfortable and confident carrying their babies. If you see me, come say hi!

Anyone who wants to become a VBE must first be a CSV and go through our training program. If you’re interested in becoming a VBE, please contact the chapter about becoming an CSV and going through the program!

Leave a Reply

