Meet Your CSVs

 

CSVs are your Chapter Support Volunteers. They are due paying members of Babywearing International. They help run our annual auction, admin the Facebook group, run errands, make calls, and whatever else is needed. You’ll often be dealing with a CSV at meetings when you sign in and check out a carrier.

So let’s meet our chapter CSVs!

12998517_10102208288564061_8993086257824993916_nMy name is Mary and I’m a mom of two beautiful girls. Hannah is almost 8 and Amelia is almost 2. I started baby wearing with Hannah and used a DIY moby. When Amelia came along I knew I wanted an ergo and was gifted one at the baby shower. I work part time at Happy Girls and that is where I met and joined the group. The rest is history! I’m currently a CSV, and plan to become an educator soon!

13241349_10201687609988949_7626923814030111462_nHi, my name is Desiré. I’m a stay at home mom of 5 children and I’m a student. We live in Goldsboro and have been here for 2.5 years. I joined the group while I was pregnant and have been Babywearing for nearly 4 years. I started wearing my nearly 4 year old when she was a baby and now I wear my 16 month old as well as my 5 year old. Babywearing has made my life so much easier because I get to be hands free and get things done. I really enjoy our group and wanted to be more involved, so I became a CSV. I would love to be a VBE soon.

16731661_10206418196372848_1963398383_oHi everybody! My name is Amanda and I’m based in New Bern, NC. I was introduced to babywearing by a friend in Florida long before I was pregnant and I knew it was something that I wanted to do. Now my daughter Victoria is about a year old and I wear her as much as I can (and as much as she’ll let me). I’m primarily a stay at home mom but you can also find me working with the businesse that my husband and I own, Open Aperture Photography. I decided to become a CSV because of my love for babywearing. If you see me, come say hi!

If you’re interested in become a CSV, contact the chapter through Facebook or by email.

Leave a Reply

